North Park Homeowners Association 2021 Annual Meeting & Election Thursday, July 29, 2021 Burt Cobb Recreation Center

- 1. Call to Order
 - a. Meeting was called to order at 6:00PM by Crystal Hunter.
- 2. Attendance
 - a. Director, Nicholas Swiatkowski, confirmed 50 members were present either in person or via proxy.
 - b. There was not a quorum of 40% of the membership, or 104 of the 259 members.
- 3. Old Business
 - a. It was discussed with the membership that the 2020 Annual Membership Meeting & Election was not valid due to the fact that Article III, Section 3, of the Bylaws was not followed.
 - b. Willie Pearson made a motion from the floor to appoint himself, Crystal Hunter, and Natalia Marrero-Silva to the Board. This motion failed.
- 4. New Business
 - a. Director Elections
 - Nominations were taken from the floor to fill the 8 vacancies on the Board of Directors. Willie Pearson, Crystal Hunter, Natalia Marrero-Silva, Bryan Welch, Jose Silva, Lyndi Nickerson, Ami Bush, Martin Aubrie, Victor Martin, Fred Thompson, and Bennett Wilson all volunteered to run.
 - ii. Each candidate was given 3 minutes to speak on why they wanted to be on the Board
 - iii. It was agreed upon by the membership that since a quorum was not present, and subject to Article IV, Section 3, that Nicholas Swiatkowski, as the only Director, would allow the membership to decide who is appointed to fill the vacancies on the Board of Directors.
 - iv. Voting commenced. Two volunteers from the membership, along with Natalia Marrero-Silva and Nicholas Swiatkowski counted the ballots. One of the volunteers and Natalia read off the names on the ballot, while Nicholas and the other volunteer independently recorded the totals. At the end of counting both of their totals matched.
 - v. The results were:
 - 1. Victor Martin 45 Elected to the Board of Directors
 - 2. Natalia Marrero-Silva 43 Elected to the Board of Directors
 - 3. Crystal Hunter 39 Elected to the Board of Directors
 - 4. Martin Aubrie 35 Elected to the Board of Directors
 - 5. Bryan Welch 32 Elected to the Board of Directors
 - 6. Jose Silva 31 Elected to the Board of Directors
 - 7. Ami Bush 28 Elected to the Board of Directors
 - 8. Lyndi Nickerson 25 Elected to the Board of Directors
 - 9. Willie Pearson 23
 - 10. Fred Thompson 20
 - 11. Bennett Wilson 11
- 5. Meeting was Adjourned at 7:30PM
- 6. After the meeting Marcel Jones-Puryear (member) independently verified the vote counts and proxies. She verified the results above as accurate, and that the proxies included were valid.